Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As my school year comes to a close and I brace myself for upperclassmen-dom (yes, that’s a word now. Deal with it), my dorky group of friends and I have been talking about how we have changed over the past 8 months.

Over and over again people are telling me  how much more outgoing I am.

Why am I telling you this? I mean, isn’t this supposed to be a book review blog (ok, that’s only half true now and we all know it)?

*Is unable to think of some witty way to transition into this so just goes for it*

Part of why I think I have gone from super shy and quiet to apparently less so is because of you guys. Wordnothingelse has given me a place to geek out and be weird and it’s okay.

My lordess that sounds cheesy, but the point is there.

I also want to give a little shout-out to my English teacher this year. Mr J, you’re insane and I mean that in the most respectful way I have ever typed on this site. You really encouraged us to express ourselves and get out there this year. I promise not to fizzle during the summer! (or try to climb any walls for that matter.)

Okay, onto crap  summer posting…

… it’s not much different than normal. I’ll post whenever something that resembles inspiration pops in my head and fill your Twitter feeds with randomness when it doesn’t.

Peace out and happy summer,

Rebekah aka “Lexibex”

PS- I have no idea if I will be working with Teenreads.com during the summer or not, but will let you know when that information becomes available.

